home  :  get our free newsletter  :  past newsletters  :  become a sponsor  :  donate  :  contact us
community weblog  :  community calendar  :  discussions  :  login

Email Article to Friends

* Indicates required fields

Taking a Penalty in Match Racing IV (MR04)

  #
As promised this next instalment about penalties in Match Racing is taking one around the pin-end of the finish.

The rules prescribe that you are not allowed to taken penalty within the zone. But that is only for the zone of a rounding mark! The pin-end of the finish is not a rounding mark, it is a passing mark. Therefore penalties are allowed in that zone.

The big advantage of taking your penalty around that mark is that you can finish directly after having completed your penalty - even with little boat speed - by bearing away to the line. It is one manoeuvre that - if you've done your training - has been done a hundred times before.  more...
*Your Full Name:
*Your Email Address:

*Recipient Email Address(es):
Enter at least one  


Comments:


*Enter the text in the image above:




Copyright 2019 Edict Incorporated
280 Mill Street, Suite A | Rochester, MI 48307 | (248) 650-4962
privacy statement | contact us